State Information:

HHSRA is a 501 (c)(3) non-profit

2022 celebrating 34 years of Hawaii High School Rodeo Association

STATE FINALS 2023:

Junior High Finals May  4th- 7th, 2023 Kauai Island - CJM Stables, Poipu.

High School Finals June  6th-11th, 2023  Oahu Island - New Town & Country Stables, Waimanalo.

NATIONAL FINALS 2023:

NJHFR: June 18-24, 2023  Perry Georgia

NHSFR: July 16-22, 2023  Gillette Wyoming

2022-2023 State Board Effective August 1st, 2022

NATIONAL DIRECTOR:  Kamuela Bertelmann  - lkbertelmann@gmail.com

JR NATIONAL DIRECTOR:  Keith Gomes - keithg1616@yahoo.com

President: Brenden Valenzuela - brendenval@hotmail.com

Vice President: Ken Miranda - kmiranda@kaonouluranch.com

State Secretary: Deedee Bertelmann - hhsra1hawaii@gmail.com

State Treasurer: Chelsea LaFrance - cching006@gmail.com

Hawaii Director: Damien Flores - southpointbuckers@yahoo.com

Maui Director: Chuck Decoite - ranchtechmaui@gmail.com

Oahu Director: Kathy Rita - ktrita4rodeo@gmail.com

Kauai Director: Tammy Puu - tammyrellaz@gmail.com

Student President: Eli Higa - elihiga@icloud.com

Student Vice President - Elizabeth Miranda - puupua2007@gmail.com

Student Secretary: Lilia Keakealani - lkeakealani2024@gmail.com

Junior Divison Rep: Addie Flores - addierhflores@gmail.com

At Large Director: Kaina Bonacorsi - kainabonac@gmail.com

At Large Director: Morag Miranda - mmiranda@kaonouluranch.com

Queen Coordinator: Nahua Guilloz - nahualani@yahoo.com

Backup Points Auditor: Lehua Valenzuela - prettyhawngirl1@gmail.com

2022 Results HHSRA State Finals

Mission Statement per NHSRA rule book:  

*Promote the sport of rodeo and the highest type of conduct and sportsmanship, and expose its positive image to the general public;

*Preserve the Western Heritage:

*Offer a privilege of family bonding;

*Offer an opportunity of continuing education;

*maintain the highest regard for the livestock.